Reviews

Highly recommend - Rating 5/5

We stayed last weekend for the carnival.. very family friendly, very welcoming, dining/bar area very homely would definitely stay again thank you

Reviewer:Kellie R | Thu 14th Nov 2019 | 1 month ago


THE SUNFOLD - Rating 5/5

Certainly amuch better hotel as its been upgraded to a much better hotel by the new owners well decorated rooms .Wonderful breakfast will definatly go again

Reviewer:Robert S | Mon 11th Nov 2019 | 1 month ago


Excellent, central location - Rating 5/5

Friendly small hotel.. central location with good facilities.Clean room with everything you would need. Little bar too which was nice.Would recommend for a weekend away in Weston.

Reviewer:Tim S | Sun 27th Oct 2019 | 2 months ago


Brilliant weekend ,thank you - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay, the room was very nice and spacious,clean and warm. The hosts are very friendly and nothing is to much trouble. Can't wait to go back again

Reviewer:Stephen B | Mon 21st Oct 2019 | 2 months ago


Great, great, great - Rating 5/5

Excellent location. Superb hosts, phenomenal breakfast. What more could you want.

Reviewer:Joyce P | Tue 24th Sep 2019 | 3 months ago


review- Rating 5/5

I had a lovely stay and will be back again the hotel was beautiful.i felt at ease there the room was lovely the breakfast was beautiful and the host was welcoming i would definitely recommend the sunfold to friend an family..

Reviewer:rochelle c | Sun 22nd Sep 2019 | 3 months ago


Wonderful stay. - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the sunfold for 3nights,we were made very welcome fro the moment we arrived,we got shown to our room,which was a lovely touch,breakfast was very nice and very filling you could have what ever you wanted,you could pick what suites you,no problem your needs were met,biscuits left for you every day,it’s in a great location a short walk to the pier the room we stayed in was extremely clean,will defenatly go back and stay again and will recommend it to our friends and family.

Reviewer:Sandra M | Tue 17th Sep 2019 | 3 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Lovely friendly B&B.We were made to feel very welcome.The rooms are beautiful and very clean,The breakfast is exceptional.We really enjoyed our week at The Sunfold.

Reviewer:Vanessa S | Tue 10th Sep 2019 | 3 months ago


Family friendly- Rating 5/5

Very friendly, great breakfast. Thank you for a wonderful stay

Reviewer:Markus F | Sat 31st Aug 2019 | 4 months ago


Sunfold hotel- Rating 5/5

My family and I had a lovely stay at the Sunfold hotel, clean, and very welcoming, the cooked breakfast was perfect and the continental breakfast options were great. Great location. Thank you Steve &Lana and not forgetting little jasper for a lovely stay.From Colene &The williams family.

Reviewer:Colene W | Fri 30th Aug 2019 | 4 months ago


Best in Weston - Rating 5/5

Highly recommended. Cannot wait to return. Thank you Steve and yours for a fantastic stay at the Sunfold.

Reviewer:Kevin B | Fri 30th Aug 2019 | 4 months ago


Enjoyable stay. - Rating 5/5

Spent an enjoyable two nights at the Sunfold. Excellent breakfast both mornings. All were very welcoming.

Reviewer:Sandra M | Thu 29th Aug 2019 | 4 months ago


Sunfold- Rating 5/5

Excellent small hotel with a personal touch excellent service and great food great location

Reviewer:jennifer w | Sun 11th Aug 2019 | 4 months ago


Great place to stay! - Rating 5/5

Stayed at Sunfold with our grandchildren. Modern, spotlessly clean, great breakfast and friendly hosts. We couldnt ask for more! Will definitely be returning! Thank you for looking after us.

Reviewer:Karen M | Sun 11th Aug 2019 | 4 months ago


Great experience- Rating 5/5

I highly recommended staying at the Sunfold Hotel.Steve is a lovely host and everything was clean and tidy and the rooms are lovely.I will return 😁

Reviewer:Heather M | Sat 10th Aug 2019 | 4 months ago


Weekend stay - Rating 5/5

Reallyfriendly hotelfull of character-The owners went the extra mile to make us feel welcome makes a change from the chain hotels which feel the same wherever you go. Great position opposite the sea - clean rooms and great breakfast - completely recommend 👍👍

Reviewer:abigail s | Mon 5th Aug 2019 | 5 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Our stay here was so lovely the hotel itself inside beautiful clean and comfortable, the breakfast again delicious I recommend the omelette there huge and very filling, we had a family room over looking the sea front, only minutes away from the pier and town itself.The only bad thing I can say is it’s not recommended for disabled people no stair lift or lift or ramps, we will be returning here, friendly owners &staff

Reviewer:Sarah W | Sat 3rd Aug 2019 | 5 months ago


Really nice place - Rating 5/5

Friendly reception, parking, great views of sea front, lovely room, just perfect for kids and myself

Reviewer:Amanda E | Sat 3rd Aug 2019 | 5 months ago


Stay at the sunfold- Rating 5/5

Beautiful hotel. Rooms are presented beautifully, Steve and Lana are amazing hosts and are very welcoming.Me and my family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the sunfold and hope to return.

Reviewer:Hannah A | Tue 30th Jul 2019 | 5 months ago


Review- Rating 5/5

Clean and very good hosts.

Reviewer:Sheila F | Fri 26th Jul 2019 | 5 months ago


The Sunfold - Rating 5/5

Great stay nice B &B very clean and tidy nice breakfastMade very welcome highly recommend

Reviewer:Stephen J | Tue 2nd Jul 2019 | 6 months ago


Long weekend break - Rating 5/5

My husband and i had a lovely few days at Sunfold Hotel, very good position right on the front, was very clean and comfortable. Good breakfast and very welcoming owner.

Reviewer:Vanessa C | Tue 25th Jun 2019 | 6 months ago


Great place - Rating 5/5

What a great b@b lovely hosts, decorated out to a great standard, great location, breakfast great choices. We will be back

Reviewer:Linda S | Tue 18th Jun 2019 | 6 months ago


Excellent find - Rating 5/5

Thanks for a fab and flexible stay. Great hosts, good breakfast. Would recommend.

Reviewer:Deborah H | Mon 17th Jun 2019 | 6 months ago


Amazing- Rating 5/5

Lovely stay Thankyou for making us feel so welcome

Reviewer:Rachel O | Mon 10th Jun 2019 | 6 months ago


great stop - Rating 5/5

1st rate lovely stay look forward to stopping again.

Reviewer:stephen j | Mon 20th May 2019 | 7 months ago


Ceri & David- Rating 5/5

Great hotel lovely view from the balcony hosts really welcoming breakfast all fresh and plenty of choice hope to visit again

Reviewer:David S | Tue 14th May 2019 | 7 months ago


Lovely hosts - Rating 5/5

Very nice beachfront Hotel, clean and welcoming. Lovely location

Reviewer:Mary S | Mon 6th May 2019 | 8 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Me + my gf had a 2 night stay at subfold which was a pleasurable experience. The Hotel is beautiful and unique excellent rooms with everything needed and the host Steve was a pleasure to meet!Hope to Return in the near future! Excellent

Reviewer:Paul W | Wed 1st May 2019 | 8 months ago


Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay, the rooms were clean and spacious.Nothing was too much trouble, and breakfasts are great, all cooked to order - with a good continental selection on offer as well.

Reviewer:June R | Tue 16th Apr 2019 | 8 months ago


Pre easter get away at lovely guest house - Rating 5/5

Our stay at The Sunfold was brilliant and we would definitely go there again if we come back to Weston. Steve, the owner, was so lovely, welcoming and friendly, even helping us get our luggage from the car. The room was beautiful with a lovely bay window giving us a view across the whole seafront. Little touches like leaving out face cleansing oil and body lotion made it extra special. Wonderful place.

Reviewer:Shemina C | Fri 12th Apr 2019 | 8 months ago


Enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

Very clean and quiet family-run hotel. Nice view of the sea and islands from 2nd floor

Reviewer:Hugh S | Thu 11th Apr 2019 | 8 months ago


Hospitality second to none - Rating 5/5

Great hospitality so welcoming and kind.Lovely comfy room with great view.Delicious breakfast host could not do enough.Will recommend to all friends and will definitely return for a longer stay.

Reviewer:andy f | Wed 2nd Jan 2019 | 1 year ago


Lovely - Rating 5/5

Stayed at the Sunfold for a weekend of mooching and the Festival of Lights Carnival. What a lovely hotel, very clean and friendly, the bed was super comfy and fabulous breakfast. We would definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Clare T | Mon 12th Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


Great stay at The Sunfold - Rating 5/5

Wonderful few days at The Sunfold From the lovely welcome to our departure nothing was too much trouble So friendly, the room was terrific and spacious, can't say anymore except really outstanding,thank you

Reviewer:Chris M | Mon 24th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Great stay- Rating 5/5

Lovely chilled out place to stay. Steve made us feel very welcome as did his wife. Breakfast was awesome, cleanliness 1st class. Definitely be back. Thank you for your hospitality.

Reviewer:Julie C | Mon 24th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Family friendly - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant, family friendly enviroment that was very welcoming. Would definately revisit.

Reviewer:Jade S | Tue 11th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Great Guesthouse with excellent hosts - Rating 5/5

Steve, Lana &their little by were great hosts in the recently refurbished guesthouse;the place is fresh and inviting with lots local touches to the décor.We were in room 10 which had a shower room &a corridor with a separate toilet so it felt like a little flat &the balcony looking over the sea was lovely. Very generous breakfast, a bar open 6-9pm with a reasonable selection of drinks in a comfy seating area with board games.we liked it so much we've already booked for next year

Reviewer:Samantha W | Tue 28th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


The Sunfold hotel - Rating 5/5

Lovely, friendly couple. Made us very welcome. Room was lovely and super full English breakfast each morning. Would highly recommend to anyone looking to stay on Weston seafront.

Reviewer:Sandra C | Fri 24th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Warm welcome- Rating 5/5

Comfortable room. Food was good. Hosts who cared.

Reviewer:Clive W | Thu 23rd Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Woderfull Stay at the Sunfold - Rating 5/5

We had a brilliant 2 night stay at the sunfold and enjoyed every min fantastic location 2min walk to the beach lovely food and to top it all off had a very nice room with a balcony looking out over the sea as we sat there watching the sun set will definately be going back would recommend this to anyone

Reviewer:Gordon G | Fri 10th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Sunfold reveiw - Rating 5/5

Absolutely beautiful room clean and well laid out fabbreakfast with good selection of food very child friendly with games and toys to amuse children lovely comfortable lounge to relax indefinitely be staying again

Reviewer:Rebecca K | Thu 9th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Sunfold reveiw - Rating 5/5

Absolutely beautiful room clean and well laid out fabbreakfast with good selection of food very child friendly with games and toys to amuse children lovely comfortable lounge to relax indefinitely be staying again

Reviewer:Rebecca K | Thu 9th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


2 day break - Rating 5/5

Fantastic hotel hosts brillant rooms great and a nice stroll into town

Reviewer:Debra H | Sat 4th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Made to feel very welcome breakfast was very nice. would stay again thank you.

Reviewer:Billy S | Tue 31st Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Great friendly place. Great view from the top room!- Rating 5/5

We love Weston and this was a lovely place to stay. The new owners are currently renovating it and we stayed in the top room with a balcony that’s very comfortable and a great view of the beach. Plus they do fab breakfast and real sausages. ;)

Reviewer:BRYN B | Wed 25th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Gdalina- Rating 5/5

Very nice place. Very tidy and comfortable.Very friendly staff!!!!

Reviewer:Jelena G | Mon 23rd Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Would book again. - Rating 5/5

Very nice and clean,lovely people very welcoming and yes would book again.A big thank you from us both.

Reviewer:KEITH W | Sat 21st Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Anniversary weekend- Rating 5/5

Lovely weekend away with my girlfriend they made us so welcome and made our first year anniversary very special the room and staff were lovely and the breakfast was really we will be next year for our 2 year anniversary :)

Reviewer:Tom R | Tue 17th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay at the Sunfold. We had the balcony room with a great view over the sea front. Very comfortable bed and the place was decorated with a seaside theme. Add to that a great breakfast and attentive host.we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend.

Reviewer:Tracey R | Tue 10th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


sunfold - Rating 5/5

Nice and clean , good choice of breakfast very friendly hosts .Definitely recommend 10/10

Reviewer:Geoff H | Sat 7th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Everything was great. Clean and newly refurbished.Food very good.Only recently reopend but excellent start

Reviewer:Susan P | Wed 27th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


fab stay - Rating 5/5

Had fab stay lovely hosts very friendly great stay

Reviewer:Michelle H | Mon 18th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Very nice stay in excellent location - Rating 5/5

Lovely B&B decorated in marine theme through out. Room was clean &recently refurbished. Run by nice people, decent breakfast.

Reviewer:Andy M | Mon 18th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


our stay- 30/5/18 - 3/6/18 - Rating 5/5

The house was delightful;the hospitality first rate;the breakfast was good with lots of variety to choose from;the decore in bedrooms, dining hall and lounge was so imaginative and showed what an interesting couple were running this hotel;great to converse with;the position could not be better , right opposite the sea. If we return to Weston Super Mare for another break we definitely want to come back to stay here. although we are not coming with children, being parents, foster parents, grand parents and youth and children's workers we were glad to see the house was so child friendly - a very good thing. All the very best as you continue to develop different aspects of the hotelLove and peaceSandra and Francis

Reviewer:Sandra A | Mon 4th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


1 night stay with young children - Rating 5/5

The sunfold is a brilliant hotel! Most friendly owners who really take pride in their hotel and customer service. The hotel was in a great location with very clean and spacious rooms. Will be returning!

Response

Thank you so much for the kind words! Means a lot to fledgling hoteliers like us. Hope to see you again soon.Take care,Steve & Lana,c/oThe Sunfold Hotel

Reviewer:Nicole P | Tue 29th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Oooh WHAT a find !! - Rating 5/5

Oooh what a find ! Lovely place, perfectly located. I had a room with a balcony and the sea views were breath taking. The family running here are relatively new owners and have given an old building a fresh contemporary feel. Light bright colours and well appointed too. Room was clean, very comfortable and spacious. The breakfast was varied and a well cooked full English was very much enjoyed.... plenty on offer though for the health conscious. The lounge downstairs was a nice place to read a paper or book and the very bottom floor was the dining room. The owners made it for me though. The place sold itself but the icing was definitely how I was made to feel and I felt valued. Nothing was a problem and I wish them all the best for the future. I definitely will be back and I shall recommend them to anyone passing that way. I think, though, that soon I will have a problem finding a vacancy. This place is as good as it gets from a privately owned B&B.

Reviewer:Niall G | Sat 26th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Highly recommended!- Rating 5/5

The location of the hotel is excellent, we had a family appartment with great view over the sea, only few minutes walk away from the town center and the Grand Pier. New owners made a great job, it is a familiy friendly place, excellent breakfast and always friendly and customer oriented service. Highly recommended, we'll be back when planning the next trip to Weston-super-mare.

Reviewer:W | Fri 25th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Fantastic Hotel - Rating 5/5

Last Minute booking for my wife and myself for the may bank holiday. And I must say that we were very happy. we arrived to be greeted by Steve who explained that the hotel had just been renovated and that they had only taken over in Januray. I the hotel has been decorated out to a high standard we staying in room 10 with a balcony and sea view and it was amazing. the most comfortable bed we have stayed in for a long time. very clean and fresh and everything supplied for you. lovely cooked full breakfast or you can have a continental breakfast. nothing was to much trouble for them and we even stayed an extra night. will be returning to the same hotel very soon.

Reviewer:Mark B | Wed 9th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Contact

The Sunfold
39 Beach Road
Weston-Super-Mare
Somerset
BS23 1BG

01934 624700
E-Mail